I AM IN THE SPOTLIGHT – Rajnandini

Seldom do we spare time to think about certain specifics in our lives. Mostly, it’s the routine pattern that carries us around. This week’s theme gives me an opportunity to pry within and get a peek for myself and share the same with the readers about some questions that I may or may not have ordinarily thought of.

So, here I open a window to myself while answering my co-Candelian Aastha Rao’s questions. 

Off I go . . .

  •  Do you like potlucks?

Potlucks are fun! Yes, I like being a part of potlucks. Sharing below a collage of the potluck spread, I was a part of, few months back – mouth-watering North Indian, South Indian and Italian dishes as you can see for yourself, with some more not in the frame 🙂 

20181018_123944-COLLAGE

  •  What is art for you?

         ‘Art’ for me is an expression of one’s God-given creativity. It may be in any form –  drawing, painting, sculpting, photography, craft-making, interior designing – to name some. A silent artist can bring out such truths and emotions which at times the best orator may not be able to. Personally, I endorse ‘art’ as a powerful emotional salve – art therapy. 

  •  If you are left by yourself in space alone, what would you do?

          Alone in space!! That would be scary! But if I am to think of such a time, well, first it would take a while to grasp the fact that I am all alone there. Then, I think I would wonder at the magnanimity of the celestial bodies that I would witness all around me and begin to praise the Creator who has created them. And, if I can remember one of my favourite worship songs that fits the situation well, I would sing it thus –

O Lord, My God,

When I in awesome wonder

Consider all the works

Thy hand hath made.

I see the stars,

I hear the mighty thunder,

Thy power throughout

The universe displayed.

Then sings my soul

My Saviour God, to Thee;

How great Thou art

How great Thou art.

Then sings my soul

My Saviour God, to Thee;

How great Thou art

How great Thou art.

 

  •  What kind of movies do you like watching?

           I don’t generally watch movies, except for motivational ones occasionally. ‘Facing  The Giants’ directed by Alex Kendrick is my all-time favourite, though.

  •  Given a chance, would you like to take rebirth as a man or woman and why?

           Since I don’t believe in rebirth, never given it a thought. My thoughts are tuned towards living this present life well to the best of my abilities, by God’s strength and grace.

  •  Which app do you use most on your phone?

          Google – the all-purpose app 🙂

  •  Beaches or mountains, what attracts you the most?

           I haven’t been to many beaches and mountains to be able to fairly pick one of the options. But, I am more inclined towards mountains.

  •  What is the craziest thing you ever did?

           Umm . . . not anything specific that I can remember. But, I deliberately keep doing some crazy (that’s how she labels them) things off and on, to make my younger sister giggle and laugh. 

  •  If the entire planet gets engulfed in snow, how would it make you feel?

           Lovely! I would enjoy feasting on the wondrous beauty as much as my eyes would permit me to behold. But, I would also crave for some warmth. And, my thoughts would also wander off towards the sick, the old and the poor because it might not be an easy time for them.

  •  What in life would make you feel fulfilled?

           To be with Jesus, would make me feel fulfilled – perfect Peace, Joy and Love; no mourning, no crying, no pain.

Thanks for the questions, Aastha! I enjoyed answering them. 

I was surprised to open Candlesonline page on Monday and see that Aastha had unknowingly picked up to answer the set of questions by me, even as I had chosen to answer the pack of questions by her, without my knowledge! Hope my co-writer in Candlesonline is equally surprised to open today’s page!

And here’s the disclaimer: These questions were answered by me well before reading Monday’s piece. So, no biases involved! 

7 thoughts on “I AM IN THE SPOTLIGHT – Rajnandini

  1. “Then Sings My Soul” is one of my favourite hymns. Such a soulful song it is… singing that song in congregation along with the piano music is just amazing, literally leads you into a serene moment basking in the beauty of God’s creational work.
    Nicely answered all the beautiful questions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How did I miss to comment on this? My bad…
    Read it once again to comment on this post. What a lovely read it was… The food was looking so yummy and each of your answers were so beautifully articulated with such apt words though they are outright honest and straight from your heart. Your devotion towards the Saviour is awe-inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

Your valuable feedback please...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.