I DID NOTHING NOTABLE TODAY

Daily writing prompt
What notable things happened today?

 

Sometimes, in His wisdom, God urges us to find serenity and take a brief respite. However, as we often overlook His gentle guidance, He employs a gentle force to bring about the calmness we require. Although one might perceive it as convenient to involve God in every aspect, I strive to adopt His perspective and believe that every occurrence unfolds with purpose.

Now, without further ado, let me get to the point: Have any noteworthy events transpired today? Truth be told, there haven’t been any remarkable happenings. I simply embraced rest and refrained from any activities. You may wonder, “Why did I choose to do so?” and the answer lies in the pain caused by inflammation in my right ankle, rendering me unable to bear weight or walk.

My Grandpa’s Walker

During moments of temporary crippling, my maternal grandfather’s walker, which I have inherited for the moments as such serves as a valuable aid. While some may view this period as one filled with pain and sadness, I find solace in utilizing it for introspection and reflection. Often, we overlook the importance of these practices, despite their necessity.

In these moments, I am reminded of a Bible verse where God assures us, saying, “For I will satisfy the weary soul, and every languishing soul I will replenish.” Drawing upon this verse, I gather strength and find reassurance. It is a common aspect of human psychology to forget our responsibilities and obligations when we are engrossed in the pleasures of life. It is only during times of suffering and pain that we come to a profound realization. While I cannot speak for others, this is a truth that I hold dear.

This is my break time. I rested all day wondering about many things before writing this article on what notably I have done today. I will love to hear from you too. How do you utilize such a time as this? Care to share?

Your valuable feedback please...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.