Preeta Bhatnagar

INSPIRED BY MUSIC

During my school days, I always hated Maths and was always trapped in the web of Alphas and the Betas. To release my stress, I tried listening to music while doing my sums and it worked. I used to get inspired to practice more. I was glued to the stereo, or the walkman.

Years later, the FM radio replaced the walkmans and cellphones emerged. It was  a boon for music lovers, who could enjoy songs anywhere and anytime.

I love listening to music, whether going on a drive or for a walk. If I am feeling blue, I prefer listening to music. And on days when I am happy, I love to dance on tapping numbers.

Music has been a bonding element for me and my sons. I sing them lullabies and dance with them. Kids also learn better if there is singing and music in the learning process (being a pre-primary teacher, I know how much the children go gaga over the music).

I guess there’s hardly any individual who doesn’t like music. It is like a therapy, at least for me. When I miss my hubby, I listen to music. Sometimes I shed tears when I listen to touchy songs and feel better after that.

Music is not restricted to electronic gadgets, it is found everywhere. The nature has music in abundance. Think of the splendor of green mountains and birds chirping there. Recall a stream of water or a waterfall for instance, the thought itself feels so refreshing. It’s an instant mood lifter and inspiring too.

Whenever I feel that nothing is going right and my life is hell, I just put earphones in my ears and feel the music telling me to just move on.

The quote “music helps me when no one else does” stand true for me!

2 thoughts on “INSPIRED BY MUSIC”

Leave a Reply

