FINAL WORDS, SNIPPETS

FREEDOM IS COSTLY!

As a baby when I started crawling, I loved to get hold of all that was reachable to me. My parents set me free to crawl on the floor and they loved to watch me crawling on the floor and trying to grab things with my tiny little palms. Oh… what a cute and lovely moments they were! During those days I loved to lay my hands on the burning mosquito coil in the darkness of night. Many times my father took me back from grabbing the burning coil. But one night I finally grabbed the burning mosquito coil and as result my left pointing finger got burnt. Though my wound was healed but it gave away a burn mark and every time I looked at it. This reminds me, “Freedom is Costly!!!”

The Bible says, “I have the right to do anything,” you say—but not everything is beneficial. “I have the right to do anything”—but I will not be mastered by anything.

Since the creation of Mankind, the first blessing of God gave to human being is, “Be fruitful and increase in number, fill the earth and subdue it. Rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky and over every living creature that moves on the ground.” My parents kept me free to crawl around but why was I hurt while enjoying that freedom?

Though we are eternally blessed to RULE, why are we still in captivity?

Our family gives us some freedom – Our society gives us some freedom – Our Constitution gives us some freedom but that doesn’t mean we are Absolutely free! Freedom without PRINCIPLE is not freedom, it’s ANARCHY and in return it takes our joy and holiness into account.

Someone has rightly said, ‘there is no free lunch’! In my innocence, as I violated my freedom I became a slave to the burn mark on my body and in turn my father Paid the Price of my violation by paying the bill of my treatment. My passport approves me as the Citizen of “Republic of INDIA” but I didn’t pay the price. I enjoy my free citizenship because of my freedom fighters and my free citizenship is secured because my soldiers are paying the price.

Warren Buffet said, “Price is what is Paid, Value is what is Received!”

The Bible says, “Live as free people, but do not use your freedom as a cover-up for evil; live as God’s slaves”. My freedom is not my absolute enjoyment rather it should be my Obligation to my father, who paid the price and I received its value in return.

Freedom is Costly and someone has Paid the Price!

Let’s live worthy of it!

Stay FREE, don’t get entangled in slavery!

Avinash

9 thoughts on “FREEDOM IS COSTLY!”

Leave a Reply

