Anniversary, SPECIAL

HOW DO YOU LIKE TO BE PART OF CANDLES ONLINE?

How do you like to be part of Candles Online?

“Great! Feel challenged to stimulate the thought process to write on diverse topics – something I may not have done on my own.”

“Being part of Candles Online has given me a sense of purpose and creative satisfaction.”

“Awesome, especially when I see my name on the top… 😝”

“Enchanted.”

“Has been a part of my existence since 2015.”

“As a family member.”

“It feels good to be part of candles and contributing for articles that may one day make a person ponder over …”

“As much as I love ice cream, cakes and chocolates, which is a lot… 😊 😊 😊 😊”

I am thrilled with these responses from my writer friends, My Angels… Yeah, all of them couldn’t answer in time as they were perplexed with a question all of a sudden from no where… I mean from me. They can still answer it along with all the readers in the comment section under this article. And if I have to answer this question then I would say:

“I feel relieved and stress free by sharing, caring, laughing, crying and smiling all the time.” 

Candles Online completed 2 years today!

Yeah, right… You heard it what I said ;)… It was in 11th July 2015,  I with few of my writer friends started it. And today we have  crossed many boundaries and borders to reach over 150 countries worldwide with 739 articles and poems written by 30 odd writers with 2290 comments on them till now.

I get feedback from people and they enthrall me whenever I receive them.  Candles Online has been such an inspiration to those who were dull and needed a push. It has encouraged the brokenhearted and those who were searching for a meaning of life.  It has not only helped the readers but motivated the writers as well. I don’t just manage it but live in it as a head of the family called Candles Online. 

Don’t forget to answer the question that I asked you all… Keep visiting and keep reading…

Stay Blessed!

16 thoughts on “HOW DO YOU LIKE TO BE PART OF CANDLES ONLINE?”

    1. Wow, that’s a birthday gift for us. Thanks Ankita for the feedback. God bless you and we will definitely write more valuable articles to help those who need a push, a hope, a lift…

      Like

  1. I’m not a writer but an active reader of candle. Thanks to chiradeep uncle and all the folks of candle family for the inspiring articles you guy’s write. I pray that God bless each and everyone of you. Love and warm regards!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congratulations to all the candelians and thanks to all the readers for showering so much love and affection on us. Keep reading.. Keep smiling..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I may be not regular to comment on the posts, but I do read them, which keep me inspired. Thank you so much everyone for your super support. Candles has given a new creative aim to me. Love you everyone And we love you Chiradeep for your constant support and love.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I joined it in September I guess, and many writers joined after me. Each one has brought their own flavour to Candles Online. It’s a beautiful kaleidoscope of colors now, with each one being motivation and inspiration for others. And yes of course, a warm hug and kiss to Chiradeep Bhaiyya who was the one to take the iniatiative to start this webzine and influence and impact lives around the globe. Many congratulations to all Candleians and kudos to all it’s regular readers, who have given their precious time in making it what it is today. 🕯🕯

    “If you hold a candle close to you, its flame rises. And if you hold it away from you, its flame shrinks. The same way you hold a candle close to you, keep all your plans, aspirations, projects, and dreams close to you too. Do not share your plans or goals until you complete them, because as you hold your candle away from you — envy, jealousy, and resentment may put out your flame before it grows.”
    ― Suzy Kassem, Rise Up and Salute the Sun: The Writings of Suzy Kassem

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 2 years back, Chiradeep reached out to me with the idea of making candles magazine a webzine. A lot of people might not know that candles was a print magazine earlier and this is an online version of it. That’s why it is called candles online.

    I was enthralled with the idea and felt so special that Chiradeep thought I was worthy of this initiative. We started coming up with ideas on how to operationalize it. And in no time, we had so many writers.

    Candles family is such a closely knit family. Each one comes with his/her own talent and thoughts. 7 pm of every evening has a different meaning now.

    Chiradeep – I don’t know what to say for u. You call us angels but u are a real angel. You have inspired me so much. Thanks for everything. And not to forget – you are a superb leader.

    I find myself immensely lucky and my life worthy of living because I am a part of candles.

    I know it’s too long a comment – but I just had to share this.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You took me back to 2006 when I started this initiative with Khris and Anupam by my side. And slowly Rajnandini came into the picture and remained an super active member of this family. Sulagna and then came you….

      Somehow this week was a very fulfilling week for me, making me emotional and grateful to all.

      I thank God for giving that idea in my heart which I could pass it to you all.

      Like

  6. CANDLES ONLINE is a part of the daily routine these days – write an article, read the published articles, brainstorm for fresh topics that would be a blessing to self and the readers and so on.

    Thanks readers! Without you, your likes, your comments and feedback, CANDLES would fall short of accomplishing its goal!

    A salute to Chiradeep Bhai for knitting all the writers together!

    Fellow Candelians, let’s stand together and give off a unified flame for many more years to come!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

