Rest and Relaxation, SNIPPETS

VACATION: A PERFECT WAY TO REST AND RELAX

The other day I was watching a tourism TVC in which a woman was putting clothes in the refrigerator while talking on the phone. It was a perfect advertisement which I could relate myself to.

With work, household chores, usual errands and running a marathon with my kids, I was going totally berserk. Even on weekends I was occupied. And, just like the woman in the ad, I desperately needed a break. I was eagerly looking forward to these summer holidays.

Summer vacation is that time of the year which I wait all the year round. I, with my brother and cousin sisters,  have decided to meet every year so that our children also get to know about the bonding between cousins, just like us. With the pampering parents and the endless talks, summer vacations are a bliss for us. It’s a delight when the three generations get together. We have a gala time visiting places and spending quality time with each other.

Watching our kids playing and fighting with each other, we see our past in them and it’s a real treat to the eyes.

Towards the end of our reunion our spouses also try to join in, taking a break from their offices – adding to the unlimited fun.

This particular summer break is special for me because after ages I am able to spend jovial time with my husband along with kids. As we both are managing our long distance relationship, these holidays were a boon for us as we are together again. Though we only get weekends to freak out, we make the most of it.

Whether it’s summer vacation, or any other time of the year, with spouse, family or with friends, going on a trip helps to lower the stress levels.

Everyone needs a break from the normal monotonous routine and going on a long vacation really helps to relieve stress. As the saying goes – a change in the latitude will help my attitude! Similarly, a temporary change in your ordinary schedule will help in relaxing your body and soul.

So what are you waiting for? Pack your bags, go on a holiday and make memories.

3 thoughts on “VACATION: A PERFECT WAY TO REST AND RELAX”

  1. I can completely relate to your article. Our summer vacations are also a bonding time between three generations of our family.

    Loved the quote “change in latitude will help my attitude”..
    very well written..

    Like

  2. That picture is so refreshing… Being with family members is the best thing in the world. I love Kuljeet and her husband’s pic… how naturally happy they look.

    About the article… yes you always write beautiful piece and what you have advised is really very important in life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

