WAS IT MEANT TO BE?

Was our story meant to end the way it did –

  Was it meant to begin, to begin with?

 

You once said you can walk miles with me by your side –

 Was the journey meant to end because the path was rough?

 

You once said let’s get closer –

Were the distances meant to be drawn because of distant destinations?

 

You said once that your eyes long to see me –

Was my heart meant to yearn for you forever?

 

You once said life is to live –

Were my feelings meant to be paralyzed because of your rejection?

 

You once said happiness is to see me smile –

Were my tears meant to go down unnoticed?

 

You once said our togetherness is meant to be cherished for a lifetime –

Are your memories meant to haunt me throughout my life?

 

I am still carrying the baggage of a broken relationship, nursing a broken heart and still asking myself – Was It Meant To Be?

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on world4womencom.

    Like

  2. Very poignant and sad! It speaks volumes about the heartache of years. Very well written, Di

    Like

    1. That’s very sweet of you dear. Thank you so much.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re most welcome 😊

        Like

      2. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. RAJNANDINI says:

    Nicely penned…got lost in feeling the words…

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, I am overwhelmed on being appreciated by you🤗

      Like

  4. michnavs says:

    Oohhh its so beautiful…

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, really very glad that you liked it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. michnavs says:

        Your welcome….

        Like

      2. 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

