FREEDOM FROM ENTANGLEMENTS

Failure is something which literally jeopardizes our normal functioning. But there’s a question which popped up in my mind – “What really causes failure?”

And the answer that came to my mind was – ENTANGLEMENTS. But again a question arose in my mind – “Then what are those entanglements that become the causes of our failure?” I found them as under:

NEGATIVE MINDSET

A girl who is not fair or doesn’t have a good figure can’t be considered a failure in life though some do. A boy who studied hard but came second in the class can’t be considered a failure. But some parents do feel that way. A person who doesn’t have a gift of singing can’t be considered as a failure just because he/she could not sing well in the competition. We witness so many reality shows where the participants feel that way and go back weeping as if they lost life’s battle completely.

Ms. Usha Uthup, a very popular Bollywood singer was invited to one of the reality shows. She has a very manly voice from the very beginning. I will never forget what she said about her weakness that day.  She said, “I don’t have sweet female tonal quality because of my vocal chord. But I had never grumbled about what I can’t or don’t have. Instead, I let my weakness be my strength. And I am sure there’s nobody in Bollywood who can sing like me now.” She laughed about it and the audience gave her a standing ovation for her mindset.

When I think about myself I sometime wonder. Where was I as a kid and a teen… grumbling for being sickly and unable to do anything…??? And where I am now… who doesn’t even bother as to what I can’t do but concentrates on what I can. There was only a change of mindset… really nothing else.

Our negative mindset becomes an entanglement on our feet which never allows us to move forward in the path of success. And we end up a failure.

PROCRASTINATION & LAZINESS

Few scripture portions to elaborate this point:

  • A sluggard says, “There’s a lion in the road,
        a fierce lion roaming the streets!”
  • The craving of a sluggard will be the death of him,
        because his hands refuse to work.
  • As a door turns on its hinges,
        so a sluggard turns on his bed.
  • Diligent hands will rule,
        but laziness ends in forced labor.
  • A sluggard’s appetite is never filled,
        but the desires of the diligent are fully satisfied.

Do I really have to explain them? 😉 They are very loud, harsh and clear about a person who is lazy – a sluggard. 

I have always struggled with my habit of procrastination. Sometimes, I wonder why I keep things for later and rush at the last moment. I am learning. I will definitely overcome that attitude of mine. Some people fail because of this particular entanglement.

DISTRACTIONS

I have seen people who earn money and are satisfied with that. They could have enough for themselves, for their family, for their children’s education etc. and they are happy with that. They are the persons who don’t know that they have failed in achieving something very vital in life. Either they over work, counting themselves in the rat race of earning more and more or they are happy with whatever little they earn without any objective, vision or passion. 

Can’t I be happy with what I am doing, earning and just live my life instead of writing, being instrumental in floating Candles Online etc., managing it by thinking and discussing?

Somehow, I feel people are distracted from their goal and purpose as humans, supreme created beings. “Where there is no vision, the people perish.” Thus, distractions also lead to failures as one of the very dangerous entanglements.

Friends! Do you want not to be a failure? Then get yourself released from these THREE major entanglements that cause failure: Negative Mindset, Laziness and Distractions.

Stay Blessed!   

Leave a Reply

