IMAGINATION DOESN’T HAVE A HEAD AND TAIL… IT HAS WINGS

India has lost 5 wickets for only 132 runs and there’s another 178 runs needed to take them to victory. He has come to the crease after the fall of the fifth wicket. He is a good batsman but the bowlers were kind of too heavy on the Indians today. He started to settle down… but he doesn’t have much overs left to play slow and settle down… He quickly adjusted to the situation and has started playing freely. He’s very quick between the wickets and slowly he opened up to hit few boundaries. He was well supported by Ravindra Jadeja at the other end who knows how important he is. Now India needs 128 runs out of 7 overs. It looks impossible but as long as he is there nothing is impossible. He hits a six. That’s the first six he hit today. Once he starts hitting he is unstoppable. The opponents know it very well. He hits a four again. Indians fans are shouting and screaming his name all around the stadium. Its 22 runs needed from 6 balls. Jadeja is on strike and he knows how important to give him strike if the India needs to see the victory. Jadeja took a run and give him the strike. 21 run out of 5 balls. He hits a six, another six and there the third six. 3 run out of 2 balls.

“What are you doing? Did you finish the lesson…? Are you dreaming or what?” My aunt’s voice brought me back to my study table from the cricket field. I couldn’t give my team members an emphatic victory.

There were other times when I used to imagine myself to be a defense personnel and married. I would be assigned to solve a problem. My wife would be also part of the defense unit and we both would be on our bike to solve the problems that caused many suffer in the city.  I even used to imagine that our defense unit will be a private association and not part of the Indian Army. I used to imagine that I would be the second in rank to the commandant or boss.     

When I used to wake up from my sleepmagination I used to find myself struggling to even go to school regularly for my health issues. 

I still imagine a lot even now. But now I imagine some realistic stuff… like, meeting with Prabhjot and Aastha in Bangalore or arrange a conference for all of us to be part of with lots of food etc. I also imagine that my book or music album will be published and all will be appreciating it. But again when I come back to my reality I find myself right there where I was just sleepmaginating

We imagine what never happens in reality. Imagination doesn’t have any heads or tails but it has WINGS. So when we give air to the wings of our imagination by directing them well we become good writers and story tellers. I am an example picked up from that lot.  

Are you in your sleepmagination? Wake up and channelize it. 

Stay Blessed!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Sakhi says:

    WOW ! Awesome commentary, I was literally seeing that match and was biting my nails to see India win. Wish your aunt came a bit later. Anyway, very nicely put, Sleepmagination is escapism and what a beautiful world we make there. I know how that is done as I do it so often. Somehow I mostly have twin babies in my sleep imagination. It surely has wings, wings of a feather that are strong enough to soar and soft enough to disappear when disturbed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chiradeep says:

      Thanks for a lovely comment babes. I know we both are pretty similar in regards to our sleepmagination.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a match it could have turned out to be! OMG. Loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chiradeep says:

      Hahahahaha! 😂😁😂
      Thanks for commenting Kalpana.

      Like

  3. At first I thought you were narrating a real match, ball by ball. Wow! And your’e so right… imagination has wings. It takes flight with the slightest of thoughts. You’veput it down very well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chiradeep says:

      Thanks dear Pradita.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Kuljeet Saini says:

    Great imagination.. hope all the realistic stuff you imagined comes true very soon..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chiradeep says:

      Yes… That’s my prayer Kuljeet.

      Like

Leave a Reply

