A PROMISE MADE FOR A LIFETIME…

Moments make the most of our lives, happy or sad, they do have their share of experiences and feelings. The very next moment can be the most embarrassing moment or life can choose to throw a surprise at us. Whatever it is, we are left with no choice but face it.

What is the most important factor that makes one prepared to face a situation ? It’s the willingness to fight, better understanding of the situation and someone one who can be there for us in the up’s and downs of life. When we have a loved one who cares for us and are our support system, facing the toughest of problems seems relatively easy.

Why only toughest situations ? When I experience ecstasy and don’t have another person to share it with, I cannot enjoy that moment to the fullest. I would have loved to have had someone to hug, scream the happiness out, jump out with joy, have a good laughter, and feel much more happier at that very moment. There are times when I question myself, “What is this happiness for when I cannot share it with anyone?”, may be, it’s just there for the sake of it. It definitely makes me feel better, but you know what I mean.

I usually find myself alone in most of the situations I face. Not that, I don’t have people who care for me, but it’s just that the circumstances are so and it’s totally unavoidable. Everyone is busy with their own lives and have priorities that are more than me, it’s understandable. I don’t have complaints with anyone of them. 

I agree that it’s not easy to face anything alone unless, it’s very minor. It may at times lead to depression when it has to be dealt for a longer time making one feel very lonely. It can make one feel completely lost and feel totally unworthy of life. The fear of facing life alone is something that cannot be expressed in words because every second is a struggle, a battle that is within you, bothering you in ways that you may not be ready for. 

What ever the superficial relationship may be, my parents, my cousins, my sister, my friends, my soul sisters and brothers, we are friends. Somewhere deep within we are best friends, we share so many things and have a fair understanding of each other. For each and everyone of them, all I can give is my love and extended support.

My dears,

I promise to be with you through thick and thin, I promise to be available for you in time of need, I promise to love you with all my heart, I promise to be your support system, your go-to person for everything, I promise to be trustworthy and to understand you in all possible ways and have patience to listen to even the stupidest of ideas you may be getting. All in all, I promise to be with you in every situation where my presence would make you feel better. Loads of love and lots of hugs is all I can afford to give you..

Love you !!!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kuljeet Saini says:

    Such a beautiful promise.. It bigger than any gift you offer to your loved ones..

    Like

  2. Aastha says:

    It is the most promising gift I can enjoy giving and others can enjoy having it .. Thanks di !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

