INSPIRATIONS ARE UBIQUITOUS

Sipping tea in my balcony, I wondered what will happen if I jump down. “No”, said my inner soul, “My children need me”. I shuddered and came inside my room. I had obeyed my biological clock, giving birth to first child at 30 and the second one at 35. I was extra vigilant this second time that postpartum depression will not hit me. First time, it struck me physically as I suffered from severe backache and was always out of energy and strength. Nevertheless, after my second baby, the hormonal saga played a major role in swallowing up my mental might. I was losing my confidence and my temper. Bubbly and chirpy me was becoming a pessimist.

Thankfully, I have a WhatsApp group with my cousin sisters, Kuljeet and Prabhjot, in which we share all our woes and bliss. They were my saviours, managing to take me out of the depression. Since I have an interest in writing, they asked me to join their blogging group Candles Online. I declined as I knew I won’t be able to write, being too occupied with my children, especially the younger one. However, Prabhjot, without my knowledge, got me join the group (I am so thankful she did)! I started gaining confidence with my first article itself and the feedback I got, inspired me to write more.

Since then, I see heroes everywhere around me, who inspire me in one way or the other. One of my friends, who is gem of a person, got married abroad, found out that her husband is a casanova. She alone managed to get a divorce and now is happily married to a nice guy, but is still struggling to conceive. In spite of all the odds, she smiles and spreads happiness around herself.

Life is full of problems, otherwise it won’t be life! Right? Talk to others, share your views, trust yourself and cherish what you have. Inspirations are everywhere around us, we just need to come out of our shells. And as my sisters say, remember, “It’s just a phase”.

wake-up-and-smell-the-inspiration-quote-5

6 Comments Add yours

  1. prabhjotvarsha says:

    Love u darling sis. You have a lot more in u than u know. Thanks for writing this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. preetacreations says:

      Thanks to you 🙂

      Like

  2. Chiradeep says:

    You know Preeta, having a great family, the best siblings and cousins are truly a blessing from God. And I have that. The joy and warmth that we can get from our family members we won’t get it outside. I have that experience. No doubt why you chose the topic like ‘Family as friends.’ Because I know my wife didn’t have such a blessing like ours. She didn’t have a very good experience with her family from the beginning and it was such pain and suffering for her…. 😦

    If you remember I quoted this for your FB picture: “Inspirations are everywhere around us, we just need to come out of our shells.” But this is my favourite line in the whole article.

    Preeta, I am a fan of your writing. I love the way you present it….short yet very profound and powerful.

    God bless you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. preetacreations says:

      Thank you so much dear! Keep the faith and I will do my best to write more good stuff 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Avinash Das says:

    Life is full of problems, otherwise it won’t be life! Right?

    Yes….absolutely right Preeta

    I learned to smile while my life goes round in problem…. because SOMEONE, SOMEWHERE, SOMETIME, SOMEWAY NEEDS THAT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

