WHERE IS MY PEACE?

Have you seen my peace?? I have lost it somewhere!!

Long long long time ago… Well, not that long, but it so happened that my mom was shouting at me for coming late from college. She went from, “Is this a time to come home?” to “What will people think of you?” and more. That day I told her, “Please let me eat my food in peace!!” Since that day, it has been a daily dialogue for me. Some how my peace has gone missing; I have searched, and searched and it still eludes me.

How can we describe peace? Some might say peace means having time to sit alone and think. Some would say enjoying a nice cup of coffee without disturbance. Some would say, to sleep through out the night. The definition of peace is different for different people based on their perception of life. Peace does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble, or hard work, but to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart. We tend to lose our peace everytime we encounter some unpleasant environment. Doing the wrong things in life, destroys our peace. Being in relationship with a wrong person, destroys our peace. When we visit places, where we have had some unpleasant encounters, there we lose our peace. Being in wrong places at wrong times makes us lose our peace. Not being able to do things which we want from a very long time kills our peace. Not being able to express our emotions also makes us wary and pushes our peace away.

And me, I have just managed to do most of them. You can just imagine how peaceful my inner self would be. When I saw Kung fu panda part 2, where Shifu teaches Po about the inner peace, O how much I saw myself in Po! He never knew who he really was in order to attain real peace. We all think we are leading a very peaceful life.

But are we? That inner peace… Is it attainable? Well, according to the movie, Yes!! But in real life????

We try very hard to soothe ourselves with all kind of things that help us relax like music, dance, art, and we very happily name them as hobbies. Good!!! Very good in fact!!! It is said that the time we enjoy wasting isn’t wasted after all. But the question still remains. Do we really do anything to attain that real peace? That’s a kind of quest which actually continues for a lifetime. It comes to an end only when we find our real purpose in life and how to accomplish it. Life is always a game. It has quests. Some important and main ones and some adjoining ones. Eventually all lead to the ultimate thing.

Mine is finding my peace. I haven’t quite figured it out yet. I have a long way to go. I am still in the process to find my ultimate peace. I can never figure out how did Po find his inner peace so soon. But it’s definitely taking me a lot of time. Its just HUMAN I think. High five to all who think they can relate to all such situations. Good news is that we will sooner or later find our thing by adding a little patience. And of course spread our love, joy and happiness to this world. I pray everyone find their peace and live a relaxed life.

“Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God.” – Holy Bible

2 Comments Add yours

  1. goodone

    Like

    1. sonyr1 says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

