WHERE CAN I FIND HOPE!

13th March of 2011 – a day I won’t forget ever. On this day there was no one with me…with whom I could have shared my emotions; there was no shoulder beside me…on whom I would have lean upon and cry; there was no finger…to wipe out my tear drops! It was that day when all negativity converged to break me into pieces. When I looked behind for someone, I found – the guilt of my heart and its offer for me was, “Avinash, It’s all over! There is no Hope for you. You won’t worth to live anymore! It’s better for you to end your life…”

Like every other day on 13.03.2011, around 8:30 in the morning I left home for the official trip but my plan was completely different and was far beyond the imagination of any of my close people. My plan was to commit suicide so that at least I can get rid of the guilt and shame of my heart. It will also bring the solution to the inner problem. That inner problem was “the Hopeless Heart”. It was the early evening hour; I was in the local train. I opened the packet of poison and was about to gulp it in. Suddenly I heard a small sweet voice whispering me, “Son, you trusted human being and they failed you badly. But trust me and commit me your life, I HAVE A PURPOSE for your Life! Trust me I am not like human being.”

And I know this is none other than my Saviour, my Comforter JESUS, who can whisper me like this. Because there was no human apart from me, nobody knew that I was going to commit suicide and my own conscience was insisting me to commit suicide! So it is the voice of God that became the HOPE for me. Immediately I threw that poison packet and said “Okay God! I want to live on this HOPE.”

Isn’t it so obvious! We face hatred, broken relationships, unexpressed emotional strains and loneliness in our life. In such situations all that we NEED is Hope. But the big question is “WHERE CAN WE FIND THAT HOPE?” Is Hope available in a shopping complex? Is it available online? Can I find this in any human being? Can the hope from a human being is trustworthy? What is the source of HOPE?

The source of HOPE is God – the Creator. He is an infinite character and beyond human understanding. The richness of His character is Love which was displayed on the Cross. His infinite power was portrayed in His resurrection from death. In our Hopeless situation, God is always available with Love and Power. Though we have done many wrong things in our life, still He is available for us in our hopeless situation and speaks to us through different means. The only thing left for us is our availability and trust on His power!

Live in hope…

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Avinash Das says:

    Reblogged this on Life's Voyage.

    Like

  2. NGonzalez65 says:

    What a great article Avinash! Am glad you listened to that Voice and I am so happy that I was given the chance to meet you. God continue to bless and keep you. ❤✝🙏

    Like

  3. Beautiful read Avinash, the power of hope emanating from the surrender to the kind Father.. Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Avinash Das says:

      Thank you

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Avinash Das says:

    Thank you Ma’am for the encouraging words

    Like

  5. Very touching write-up. I wish others who chose to end their lives could find hope like u did..

    Like

    1. Avinash Das says:

      Great wish Prabhjot

      Like

  6. Amie Sparks says:

    Wow. This is great Avinash. Thank you for sharing

    Like

    1. Avinash Das says:

      You are welcome Amie

      Like

  7. annicaaktiv says:

    Hope is the last to leave us and we choose the road.

    Like

  8. Avinash Das says:

    Yeah…

    Like

  9. 💓

    Like

  10. Great post thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

