A HEART FILLED WITH GRATITUDE

Gratitude!!!

‘It is the quality of being thankful; A Readiness to show appreciation for and to return Kindness.’

Gratitude is something that is mentioned in the bible frequently.  For example:

I Thessalonians 5:16-18 says, “Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 

What does this mean? It means to give thanks in ALL circumstances good or bad. Thankfulness should be a way of life for us, something that flows from us all the time.

Psalm 136:1 says, “Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good. His love endures forever.”

Here we have two great reasons to be grateful:  God’s constant goodness and His never-ending love. When we recognize the nature of our flaws and understand that, apart from God, there is only death, our natural response should be gratitude for the life He has given us.

quotes-lifeclass-gratitude-maya-angelou-600x411

Six months ago my world was turned upside down when my mother had a seizure. I prayed, asking God to help her, heal her. I also reached out to someone I had met via Facebook, 5 months prior to that fateful day but we had formed a close bond in that short amount of time.  I called him, tears running down my cheeks, and asked him to pray. He did so right then and there.

He,  along with so many others,  has constantly been praying for me and my family. I know it was those prayers and good thoughts that have helped me get through these past 6 months.

I will not name him but he, along with my fellow writers will know who he is.

realize-how-special
My expressions for my friend…

Thank you God for bringing such a beautiful soul into my life.  And thank you my dear friend for sticking by me through it all. You are a blessing, not only to me, but to all whose lives you have touched. You are firmly entrenched in my heart where you will stay until the day I draw MY last breath.

God continue to bless and keep you safely in His hands.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Chiradeep says:

    Dear Mrs. Gonzalez, your thoughts have been very beautiful and counting me or valuing me as a friend in need is an honour. I am truly blessed by your friendship my friend. God bless you too and thanks to you for investing into my life too.

    Regards, CP

    Liked by 1 person

  2. NGonzalez65 says:

    He knew we had to meet, to help each other through the rough waters that is life. 😊❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

