Chiradeep Patra, FINAL WORDS, Money Minded

MONEY IS IMPORTANT BUT NOT EVERYTHING

“Money is the lifeblood of business.”

That’s what we have studied from the very beginning of our commerce classes from 11th standard. Money, in some form, has been part of human history for at least the last 3,000 years. Before that time, it is assumed that a system of bartering was likely used. But slowly as human brain developed the system became of exchanging goods developed and became complicated.

Money was introduced first in some 3000 years ago which was not even known by the scholars exactly. But this instrument has the most talked about, most desired, most needed, most essential one of all things. MONEY MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!

But we all know that money has been the cause of a new character that popped up inside the human being… And that is GREED. So it is better to be going through a self-examining the process by asking a question ARE WE GROOMING OURSELVES TO BE MONEY-MINDED?” or “MINDFUL ABOUT MONEY OR MONEY MINDED?”

And there will be a startling fact revealed when we introspect when we understand money is actually what we don’t require but we needed something else. Because WEALTHY ISN’T PROSPERITY which we misunderstood previously.

Sometimes our laziness makes us give an excuse that I am not money minded but we need to be practical and need to be money minded when it comes to taking responsibility. At those moments we might repeat in our minds, “I CONFESS – I AM MONEY MINDED.” 

The bottom line is we should always understand that the SUPERNAL GLEE is THE HEART’S PLEA when we are conscious. 

I had never craved for money in life. I can be considered as lazy or idle sometimes but it is a sense in my heart that makes me feel that money really can’t make me happy and it will come definitely from any source when we really need it in life.

I work in a donation based organization which is solely dependent on donation. If it stops flowing in we will close down. But the amazing fact is donors are very keen on the intention behind our projects. They agree right away when they are convinced of our intentions towards the project which we present to them.

You might ask why I am talking about all this…!!!

I am sharing all these just to convey that money comes when our intentions are right. So I really don’t care about how much money I have. But who said I am not money minded p??? :p

Money has a bad reputation with people who don’t have it.

It has been blamed for everything from wars to infidelity, from destroying friendships to wrecking families. In the minds of the masses, the more ways they can demonize money, the more validated they feel for not seeking their own fortunes.

Instead of seeing the positive ways that money can enhance the most important things in life like our health, family relationships, and friendships, most people would rather scorn money and tell you how it can destroy the things we hold closest to our hearts.

We all are money minded but may be the degree is different.

Don’t be greedy, good night and stay blessed!

3 thoughts on “MONEY IS IMPORTANT BUT NOT EVERYTHING”

  1. Hi,
    I like your graphic. I never know what the graphic to use for a money post. I agree with what you wrote about money.
    I met you at Roberta’s blog party.
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

