ASSURANCE OF A RETURN

welcome-to-used-up-LbRfLE-clipart

Expecting a return

Remains uncertain

I cleave to few things now

Others are forgotten…

I try this, I try that

Hoping to get something out of them

But all go in vain!

… only heartaches remain!

God says,

“There’s a time for everything and…

I will make things beautiful in due season…”

His words are true and my only assurance

So I trust His intention, His action

Expecting a return,

Now safe and certain.

LFfooter

Leave a Reply

