HAPPY BIRTHDAY – CANDLES ONLINE

I can’t stop praising and thanking my God for making it possible after a difficult 8 years of struggle. My child which I gave birth to have grown. It is my pleasure to announce that “Candles Online” has completed one year on this Online Platform by God’s grace. It was in 11th July 2015   I started this along with my friends and cousins and today one successful year has been passed.
 
The inspiration behind founding this movement, this webzine was the pain and suffering of people which I felt needed to be addressed.  Above that in the back of my mind was the images of my own life where I could visualize constant feelings of worthlessness which made me fearful, pessimist, irritable, sad, and lonely leading me to weird habits and obsessions. This was enough to fuel the engine of my eager heart where God had already put His vision of transforming people through His strength.
 
After a struggle of 8 years in the first phase of Candles I gathered all my strength and decided to build a team first when I decided to make it online. The team was built with 6 talented people other than me.
 
And the last one in the list was me…
We as a team committed ourselves to the cause of writing inspiring and motivating articles and snippets of wholistic nature to touch, impact and transform the lives of our readers. And I believe we have been successful in our mission till now. 
We started to grow in number. Our readership increased. More and more articles were published. We received feedback from more and more people. We as a team also increased as more writers joined their hands with us.
Ruth, Mrs. Gonzalez, Thaddeus, Avinash, Aastha and Kalpana were added to the team and became the channel of inspiration right away. There were few others who had also contributed to the cause momentarily. 
 
Lastly, I would like to highlight what we have achieved in the past 366 days –
 
– We had published a total of 367 articles and snippets
– The number of visitors of the site is 9,582
– We have more than 20 writers 
– We have reached more than 75 countries of the world
– We had covered 52 different topics
– There were 396 comments on our articles and snippets

– And our readers have been blessed by the write-ups

 
We praise God for all our readers and supporters who have been such a support to Candles Online throughout the year. 
Being the Charlie  😉 of all my angels (includes all the gents and the ladies) I wish all –

“A VERY HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!”

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sudipta Nanda says:

    Good job Chiradeep & the team. God bless Candles to eradicate darkness of human soul where it is needed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

