MY LOVE STORY- BOLLYWOOD STYLE

Hi everyone,

Before all of you jump your guns,  it’s my romance with nothing but “Sleep”.  Yes its my sweetheart, in fact it is every adult’s sweetheart, who is busy toiling in everyday circus of life.

Sleep is not only my sweetheart, but my travel agent because it takes me to exotic locations on earth, deep into the ocean, high on clouds;  its my manager as it manages all my appointments with VIPs all over the world be it Obama (American President), Narendara Modi (Indian Prime Minister),  Amitabh Bachan (Indian actor) and the list goes on.  So who doesn’t want such a love interest.  And when I say I love “Sleep” I mean it, no ambiguity, and it’s not “I love you as my friend” 🙂

Now coming to my love story every afternoon and every night, in fact every minute I sit idle my darling says “main aayi aayi” ( I am coming), but I say, correction I have to say reluctantly “nahi nahi abhi nahi abhi karo intezaar” ( no-no not now, you have to wait).  In a fit of anger  my darling asks me why I say “bartan bula rahe hain, cooker seeti baja rahi hai” ( dishes in kitchen sink calling me, pressure cooker awaiting me).  Finally in the dead of night we embrace each other.  But just as no love story is complete without a villain we have a villain too in our fairy tale, and that’s “Alarm Clock”.  Every morning when I am lost in blissful arms of my love this villain shouts “subah ho gayi maamu”( wake up it’s morning).  And just like in a chase scene of a Bollywood drama I dodge this villain by pressing snooze button.  But alas I have to surrender to this cruel call of duty and get up singing “raat ka nasha abhi aankh we gaya nahi” ( night’s intoxication is still in eyes).

That’s why I request my love, let’s fly and go to LA LA land where there are no alarm clocks.  And I can sleep forever, err, not forever as neither I am a beauty as in fairy tale sleeping beauty waiting for my prince charming nor I am Urmila- mythological character again waiting.  I just want to have ammmmple sleep.

Isn’t it everyone’s love story?  Do let me know 🙂

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Just love it.i too have the similar love story

    Like

    1. Glad you liked it.

      Like

  2. NGonzalez65 says:

    This made me smile. Unfortunately sleep and I are mad at each other. 😛

    Like

  3. Chiradeep says:

    Kalpana, I loved the way you matched up your points with all the bollywood songs you have used… Very well written!!!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, glad that u liked it

      Like

  4. Reblogged this on world4womencom.

    Like

  5. I Loved reading this what a ”love story” in deed, sleep is a great ” romance” of mine who calls me often and says ” Kim where are you? Long time no see ” 🙂 very nice story to read!

    Like

    1. Hi,
      Thank you so much for reading and loving it. I am glad you liked it. In fact sleep is lovely and loved by everyone 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Mine has been a love story but off late she doesn’t come to me too early and leaves me too soon. I guess I have aged a lot

    Like

Leave a Reply

