Following Your Passion, SNIPPETS

HOW CANDLES ONLINE BECAME MY PASSION?

The first inspiration behind starting my blog is my own life. I had known pain & suffering closely. I was deprived of happiness from the childhood because of my health conditions. It is quite evident that my physical health condition affected my mental health too making my life miserable.

There was a constant feeling of worthlessness which made me fearful, pessimist, irritable, sad, and lonely. That again led me to weird habits and obsessions. I developed a habit of day dreaming and fantasizing things which could have never happened in my life.

A day came when one of my closest friends committed suicide making me think that I should be taking care of others than just dying with self-pity. But I was unable to do anything at that point of time because of my age and scope to initiate.

In 2001 I had to go through my second heart surgery. My eyes opened clearly in the hospital when I saw many young and old patients were in more critical and devastating conditions than mine.

The second inspiration was my Creator, my God. God used the feeling of worthlessness in acknowledging that I am still in much better condition than many others in this world. He made me think that I should help others to live a life victoriously overcoming all kinds of barriers or obstacles that come in the way.

The change of perspective became my passion to observe people and reach them with helpful advises and inspiring pieces through my write ups. I had found a new way to reach out to people through blogs. But aimless blogging took shape of a purposeful printed booklet called Candles. Candles was born in 2005 and was came to lime light in 2006 January. Though it stopped half way in the beginning of 2014 it was rekindled last July 11, 2015 as a webzine and it had never stopped showing its light since then.

This is how Candles Online became my life’s purpose and passion. Once I started following my passion I never looked back.

Keep reading and keep visiting to find more on Candles Online

Stay Blessed!!!

 

1 thought on “HOW CANDLES ONLINE BECAME MY PASSION?”

Leave a Reply

