DO ALL TRANSITIONS END UP IN A POSITIVE NOTE?

We had a great week discussing on crossing the transition periods and coming out victorious.

But when I was thinking what to write on my ‘Final Note,’ I was unable to come to the conclusion that all the transitions has a good or positive out come in our lives. 

When I look back in my life I find few incidents that will clarify what I am talking about…

In 2001 I was admitted in Manipal Heart Foundation, Bangalore for my second surgery. There’s one 19 years old guy with me in my ward for surgery too. Both went through the difficult transition of heart surgery. I came out alive. He couldn’t.

In 2010-11, both my cousins met severe road accidents. Both were very painful and difficult transitions for all of us in the family. My cousin sister survived but my cousin brother didn’t.

We pray for many people who are suffering with terminal diseases. Some survive and some don’t.  

I struggle with the thought why there’s a disparity? Why there’re different situations? Why God listens to one and doesn’t for the other? Why there’s no dawn after some dark nights? All these questions really made me sad till I remembered these words of wisdom as under:

“There is a time for everything,
    and a season for every activity under the heavens:

     a time to be born and a time to die,
    a time to plant and a time to uproot,
     a time to kill and a time to heal,
    a time to tear down and a time to build,
     a time to weep and a time to laugh,
    a time to mourn and a time to dance,
     a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
    a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
     a time to search and a time to give up,
    a time to keep and a time to throw away,
     a time to tear and a time to mend,
    a time to be silent and a time to speak,
     a time to love and a time to hate,
    a time for war and a time for peace.

 What do workers gain from their toil?  I have seen the burden God has laid on the human race.  He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.  I know that there is nothing better for people than to be happy and to do good while they live.”

My uncle says we humans are spiritual beings… we are spirits and spirits live for eternity. So being eternal our ends are impossible whether we land up in heaven or hell.

Why did I say about this suddenly here? I said it because I wanted to stress on the fact  that we have purpose after this earth also. There’s always a purpose behind something that happens in our life. Even death is a transition after crossing it there’s life as we are ever living beings. I know we are really unable to understand certain things at certain point of time, because no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.” But I remember what Khristina said yesterday, Don’t be distracted – submit to God’s plan for you when things are not going on your way… when you think you are going through a phase… when you are thinking its just a transition period for you…

Change is inevitable. But it is important how we react to it.

Friends, are you going through difficult times? Are you going through a mind boggling change in your life? Take heart, submit everything in God’s hand. It’s just a passing transition…

Stay Blessed!!!

Leave a Reply

