COOL BREAKFAST IDEAS TO LIGHT UP YOUR BORING MORNINGS – “ZAPPED SCRAMBLED EGGS WITH VEGGIES”

unnamed (1)-2Good Morning! Opps, Good Evening!

Tonight, I would like to present my second breakfast idea which has lot of healthy ingredients in it. But before that I would like to repeat the quotation of Robert.A.Heinlein, “One should not attend even the end of the world without a good breakfast.”

ZAPPED SCRAMBLED EGGS WITH VEGGIES

Ingredients

½ cup sliced mushrooms

½ cup chopped onions

½ cup green bell peppers(capsicum)

6 eggs

½ cup milk

½ cup fresh tomatoes

½ cup cheese

vegetable oil/ olive oil

salt as per taste

Method

1- Heat oil in a pan. To it add chopped mushrooms, onions, peppers. Saute till onion turns transparent. Add salt.

2- In a bowl beat the eggs and milk. Add little salt.  Add the eggs to the mixture. Then add the tomatoes. Let the egg set.

3- Once the egg sets mix the cheese.

Done!!! Yummy, gooey scrambled eggs with veggies. Serve with bread toast and pamper yourself a little more with banana smoothies.

I hope these recipes light up your boring mornings and you feel and experience the goodness and healthiness of eating breakfast.

Anukta Dey Sahu

One Comment Add yours

  1. I’m a breakfast person. I’m an eggoholic (I know it isn’t a word lol) but I love eggs. And I love this recipe!! Yummy!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

