Chiradeep Patra, EDITORIAL

ROUTINE & ADVENTURE!!!

Routine & Adventure

Routine is a word which I dislike. I always struggle to follow a certain routine daily. I easily get bored of things happening every day. I love changes. I like new things or little creative adventures, not the physically strenuous ones though.

Routine is a discipline, necessary to maintain consistency in our studies, in games and most importantly at our workplaces. But the monotonous nature of routine dulls our life. And that dullness further shows up as tiredness and frustration within us.

A change or something different than usual is always challenging and adventurous. However it brings charm to the routine we follow.

Last Friday, I received a packet from nowhere but I was delighted when I opened it. There were few beautiful greeting cards which were made out of the paintings of people who have lost their hands. They made it using their mouths and feet.

Using hands for paintings are routine but it is a challenge using their mouths and feet. It’s adventure.

Somebody spoke against us maliciously. We got angry. We slapped him/her back or we made sure that he or she gets it back duly. That’s a usual behaviour, expected from us. That’s routine. But we smiled and said, “I am sorry for hurting you which made you angry. I understand. I forgive you.” That’s different. That’s adventure.

I love the sight of school children walking back to their homes in the ankle deep waters splashing on the road every day. I love the way they giggle, shout and talk with each other on the streets. Sometimes they fight with each other for some reasons yet they walk together the same way the very next day without keeping any hard feelings for each other.

I am so happy to declare, “That’s adventure in a routine life.”

Friends! Let’s search for those big and mini adventures to make our routine life interesting & fruitful.

Keep reading different views from different angles on the same topic this week.

Stay Blessed!

Author’s Bio: Chiradeep Patra is a finance man who works in a NGO at Kolkata. He is a writer, motivator & counselor. 

Leave a Reply

